Spend your next WaterColor vacation at 136 Silver Laurel Way! This charming five bedroom cottage resides in the Park District of WaterColor and offers quick access to Watercolor's many amenities. The first floor of this five bedroom cottage offers four spacious bedroom options, which include a king bedroom, a queen bedroom, a bedroom with a day bed and trundle, and a bunk room that contains two sets of double bunks.
The second floor is comprised of a spacious living area and kitchen. The gourmet kitchen boasts granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, breakfast bar, and a dining area. Also located upstairs is the master bedroom which features a king sized bed and an attached private bath. Enjoy the Florida weather while relaxing on the covered porch or cruise over to Seaside on the 5 bikes! Check availability and book today!
SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 16):
Bunk Room: Two Full over Full Bunks, Shared Bathroom with Shower/ Tub Combo
Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
Guest Bedroom: Twin Day Bed with Twin Trundle, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower
Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Walk and Tub
- Large covered porch
- Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
- 5 Adult Bikes to enjoy the sites in Watercolor
- Located in Watercolor's most desired Park district
- 2 blocks to the beach and beach club
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout
WATERCOLOR NEIGHBORHOOD HIGHLIGHTS:
- Named the #1 family vacation destination in the U.S.
- A 499 acre coastal resort and residential community
- Ideal bike community perfect for family getaways
- Pristine sugar sand beaches
- 4 swimming pools
- Award-winning tennis facilities
- Championship golf nearby
- World Famous Beach Club
- Unparalleled beachside, poolside and lakeside dining
- Acres of parks, gardens and foot paths
- Nearby state parks and preserves
Please note: Effective March 15, 2014, golf cart rentals in WaterColor must be made through The Electric Cart Company and will be limited to 30 vehicles throughout the community at any given time. Only one cart may be rented per home and rentals will be granted on a first-come, first-served basis.
Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.
March 2017 Stay
Review Date: 03/24/2017
We joined 2 other families for a spring break week. Our family only stayed 4 nights while the others stayed the whole week. The house is beautiful and the location was great! The bedrooms worked great for our configuration ( 3 adult couples and 5 children between us). We stayed in the queen bedroom without a bath. A couple of complaints: wifi was very inconsistent. Especially towards the middle of the week. It was like it was being slowed down. Very very frustrating for those of us working and relying on internet (everyone noticed it). We did have a couple of giant palmetto bugs (cockroaches) show up in the kitchen area. Freaked the kids out. I do think the fridge is too small for a 5 bedroom home too. Just an observation. Would come again. Really enjoyed it overall!
Property Manager Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, the internet during busy weeks around here can get weak. We will make sure this home has the strongest router possible and that the pest control treatment is up to date. We hope to see you back at the beach soon!
March 2017 Stay
Review Date: 03/11/2017
We booked a 5 night stay and arrived late on Sunday night. Upon arrival the front porch was covered in dirt which was immediately tracked into the home. There were roaches on the main floor and in the kitchen. We were short 3 pool cards and the master shower was clogged. We called 360 Blue Monday morning. The drain and front porch were addressed by noon, the pool cards arrived in the afternoon, and the house wasn't sprayed until the next day. We killed several large roaches before they arrived. When the front porch was cleaned all the cushion were washed which meant the front porch swing cushions were too wet to enjoy for several days. There was a hand held vac but no broom or upright. We called 360 to have one delivered. The microwave did not turn, we were missing a sink drain strainer, and many of he items in the home are well worn including two of the main chairs in the living room. The TV remotes did not work in several rooms. The 2 bathrooms downstairs with the 4 bedroom are tiny and there were no mir
Property Manager Response: We are so sorry that you had so many bumps in the road during your stay. We have worked hard over the last week to make sure that all of these issues are taken care of. We hope that you were able to make some amazing memories with your families and hope to see you back at the beach soon!
December 2016 Stay
Review Date: 12/28/2016
Our family of 13 (6 grands and 7 adults) spent the Christmas holidays here and everyone had a wonderful time. We had plenty of room, the house is well-stocked, and the location is perfect. We parked and never moved our cars. The weather was great for biking and walking, and the kids loved the front porch swing. We plan to visit again!
Property Manager Response: We are so happy that you had such a wonderful holiday in this beautiful home! Such an amazing way to spend Christmas! We hope you made some amazing memories with your family and we look forward to having you back soon!
November 2016 Stay
Review Date: 11/24/2016
Wonderful house and location. Plenty big for our family. The bikes were a little rusty, but we were grateful that there were enough for all of us. The house could have been a little cleaner, but we were pleased with the bedding, the rooms, and the comfort of the living room. We are used to staying near the Inn, and this location was still close. A great, quick getaway before the holidays - and a great house for relaxing.
Property Manager Response: We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay. We will be sure we check on the bikes to ensure they are in top shape. We have brought in a new cleaning crew for that home so that we are confident in the work being done. We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!
August 2016 Stay
Review Date: 08/13/2016
We loved staying at 136 laurel way! The house was beautiful, clean, and spacious, and the proximity to everything we wanted to do was perfect!!!! We would definitely stay here again!
Property Manager Response: Looks like everyone is having a great time. We are so happy that you enjoyed this home so much. We look forward to having you back!
July 2016 Stay
Review Date: 07/30/2016
Loved the house and especially the location. We had 10 guests ranging in ages 1-60 and everyone had a great time! The upstairs air conditioning wasn't great but we weren't home during the day much and it cooled down at night. We highly recommend deep sea fishing with the charter Stelluna....it was a favorite activity! House was well equipped and the pictures really don't do it justice. It's bigger than we expected! We would definitely rent this home again!
Property Manager Response: What a beautiful family! We are so glad that you had such a great time fishing! It is so much fun! We are sorry to hear that that AC seems to be running a little slow. We are having it check out so that it will be running at full capacity. We look forward to having you all back soon!
July 2016 Stay
Review Date: 07/16/2016
Great house. A few areas need improvement:
- The Internet and cell phone reception are awful. That seems impossible in 2016. Hard to make phone calls and get any work done.
- The bikes were in very poor condition. Flat tires, wobbly wheels, rusty chains etc...
- Upstairs AC is very weak.
Property Manager Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We always appreciate the opportunity to improve. During times when there are a lot of guests in town, the internet and cell companies can struggle to keep up. We hope you were still able to build some amazing memories with your family. We will absolutely be sure that we address all of these concerns. We hope to see you back soon!
May 2016 Stay
Review Date: 06/05/2016
We loved the house. It came with a surplus of towels which is so nice. We were one bike short, but the bike company quickly brought the missing bike. The showers needed to be cleaned better though...there was mold in both showers. Otherwise the home was fabulous!
Property Manager Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share! We will certainly address the cleaning issues with our housekeeping team to assure this gets resolved immediately. Thank you again for the feedback! We hope to have you back again soon!
When you book a stay with 360 Blue, you get access to a world class vacation with the area’s most extraordinary eco-tourism adventures and family friendly experiences. We have a variety of activities from half day to full day experiences and we’ve handpicked every detail – door to door luxury transportation, kid’s camps, stand-up paddling adventures and much more! Book your perfect getaway then let our guest ambassadors help you plan your adventures!
Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!