- Private Pool: Pool heating is available October 1 through May 1st for an additional fee of $25 per day. Pool will be heated to 83 degrees and cannot be changed.
- Excellent Outdoor Space
- Pool Table in third floor entertainment room
LOCATION: This home is located walking distance to the beach.
DETAILS: Take a deep breath and escape. Leave the noise and stress behind and relax in your private home featuring its own private pool. This home can easily sleep three families with room to spare. This home offers PLENTY of everything; flat screen TV's, king size beds, space, activities and space... did I mention space? Sandcastle Court is located on the South side of 30A and is about one block to the Gulf of Mexico.
SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 16):
- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Attached Bath with shower/tub combo
- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Attached Bath w/ separate shower and tub
- Bunk Room: 2 sets of bunks: Twins over Full Beds w/Twin trundles with attached bath with shower only
- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Shared Hall Bath w/Shower Only
- Entertainment Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa with shared Hall Bath
AMENITIES INCLUDE: 4 adult bikes provided, private pool and outdoor living space This property comes with 3 dedicated parking spots. Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout.
360 BLUE STAFF & SERVICES: Exclusive Guest Experiences, Concierge Services, Grocery Delivery, Private Chef & More (Extra costs & advanced notice may be required)
Parties, weddings or events held at the property must be pre-approved in writing by 360 Blue, otherwise guests will be subject to HOA, Community and other associated fines.
Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.
October 2017 Stay
Review Date: 10/24/2017
We loved the house and especially the pool area. It was nice that every room had a porch as well! Short walk from the beach and short drives to restaurants and the grocery store made this a great reunion for our friends!
Property Manager Response: What a great group photo! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the property so thoroughly! The pool area at this home really is fantastic! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us. Come back and see us again soon!
October 2017 Friendcation
Review Date: 10/22/2017
Our group of 12 late 20s friends from college had a blast in this vacation home! The pool and plenty of chairs out back were fantastic. The beach was a short 5 minute walk which we loved! The newly purchased gray couch was huge and plush and very comfortable so that was a nice surprise compared to the past reviews and pictures! We had plenty of room and bathroom space for all of us. Cute ice cream shop 1 minute away that we all utilized. The most amazing cinnamon rolls of your life are a 2 minute walk away at La Lobas Bakery. Decks for every room were so nice to have! We loved the big kitchen table for all of us to sit at. Having the 4 bikes ways also helpful for bike rides to other areas on 30A including our favorite, Seaside! Would come back again!
Property Manager Response: What a beautiful group photo! We are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay was so enjoyable! The decks for each room truly make this home one of a kind, and perfect for large groups to have some quiet time. Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your group getaway. We hope you'll be back to see us again soon!
September / October 2017 Stay
Review Date: 10/08/2017
Our vacation was really nice. The covered porch and pool were awesome. We did have to call for maintenance on the pool heater and pump but 360blue sent someone out and fixed the problem very quickly. The road noise was a little loud at times but we would stay again and recommend this location. The only big complaint we had was need for pest control at this house. After reading previous reviews, we decided to pack some bug spray for the trip. We used it every day. There were ants and wasps on the pool deck and we killed 6 huge roaches in various rooms in the house (kitchen, bedrooms, bathroom, and hall). We don't agree that the roaches were from excessive rain as some management responses indicated but from a true need for fumigation.
Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay. We are sorry to hear the pests had an impact on your stay. This home is treated quarterly by a pest control company but we are checking to see if there is anything else that can be done to prevent this issues. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you back at the beach soon!
August 2017 Stay
Review Date: 08/12/2017
We had a great stay here! There were 12 of us in all and there was plenty of room to accommodate us. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was perfect! Great size and the lounge chair/areas were really nice. We loved the covered porch as well. We stayed next door last year and we absolutely love this area. The beach access is close and it's a short drive to picturesque, Seaside. The short walk to Blue Mountain Creamery was a perk. The best ice cream ever! ;)
Our only complaints were the cleanliness of the floor upon arrival. We have crawlers so it was a poor sight to see how their feet and hands were black after crawling around the first day. The doors all could use adjusting and replacing. The back door and third floor balcony door were very hard to open and close. We also had issues with the dryer.
These things were annoying, but as soon as we brought it up to management someone was always there within the hour. They were friendly and didn't make you feel guilty for calling.
We had a wonderful stay a
Property Manager Response: Such a precious photo, one to treasure for years to come! The pool at this home is such a great bonus as well as the covered porch, especially for relaxing and unwinding at the end of the day! We do apologize about the maintenance issues, but we were happy you called to report them so we were able to repair those for you right away! Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back on 30A again soon!
July 2017 Stay
Review Date: 08/06/2017
The house was perfect for our group of 13! We made wonderful memories with our friends and kids. It was the first time for all of us on the Emerald Coast, and we loved every second! The house was a great size and everyone had plenty of room. The pool was perfect for a larger group and we loved the porch area too! The house was in a great location and we were able to access the beach easily. We would definitely recommend replacing the couch- as it was uncomfortable, and the washer made a loud squeaking noise every time it ran, but other than that we had a wonderful time!!!
Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful family photo! We are thrilled you had such a great stay in Blue Mountain! Thank you for your valuable feedback on the couches and washer as we will be addressing those issues. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back on 30A again soon!
July 2017 Stay
Review Date: 07/24/2017
The house was beautiful and accommodated our family of 14. The pool is great. This is our first time to the area and would definitely consider coming back. The beach is a short walk and very clean compared to other beaches that we've been to in the past.
A few downfalls to the property itself for some cock roaches that we found in the home while there. The sectional sofa in the main living area was extremely uncomfortable. Some of the pool chairs were falling apart and would highly recommend updating those.
The home itself could use some more pots, pans and other cooking utensils.
Overall for the money the house was great!!!
Property Manager Response: What a stunning view of the beach! We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation so much! We do apologize about the bugs, with all the rain we've had, they do tend to come out more. We do routinely spray all of our homes for pest control too. We also have passed along your feedback about the pool chairs and pots/pans to the property manager to discuss with the owner. Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back at the beach again soon!
July 2017 Stay
Review Date: 07/08/2017
The layout of the house is great for three families. The pool is very large for a house in the area. The kids enjoyed their pool time, when not at the beach.
The dishwasher is not great. The dryer was broken; however, they were able to get it working mid week.
Our biggest complaint with this property was the cockroaches. They did spray on Monday, but we continued to see them (several different types) all week, in various places. In my opinion, it will need to be completely fumigated.
If that issue is resolved it is a wonderful home for multiple families.
Property Manager Response: Thank you for staying with 360 Blue! We are happy that we were able to resolve those issues for you during your stay. Unfortunately, with the abnormal amount of rain we've had lately, it does tend to bring the bugs out. We do routinely spray all of our homes for preventative maintenance as well. Thank you again and we hope to have you back again soon!
June 2017 Stay
Review Date: 06/21/2017
We enjoyed our stay and the home we rented from 360 Blue Properties. The home is very nice with ample room and comfortable furnishings. The pool/deck/covered patio is great for relaxing and entertaining but the road noise from busy highway 30A is a distraction. The road noise is not as noticeable inside and certainly is not a reason to pass on renting this home that is great for large groups. There is reasonable access to the beach that is one of the best beach areas we have visited in the Fort Walton area. Great location and vacation home that we highly recommend.
Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled that you had such a great stay in this amazing home! We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!
June 2017 Stay
Review Date: 06/11/2017
We enjoyed the house for two families with four kids. The set up of rooms was perfect. The pool and covered porch were the best! The sofa was ridiculously uncomfortable and needs replaced and the clothes washer and ice maker didn't work well as the main downsides. The location was perfect and the ice cream shop down the street was awesome!
Property Manager Response: What an adorable picture! Looks like everyone is having fun in the pool! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are working on getting those issues remedied. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!
March 2017 Stay
Review Date: 03/21/2017
We were 4 adults and 5 kids. This house was great for its accommodations (beds comfortable) and open floor plan, also allowing for all of us to eat together at 1 table. The unfortunate part of this house was that basically everything else is falling apart. The dryer and dishwasher were mediocre at best, and the microwave and toaster were broken when we arrived. Also, the floors were quite dirty upon our arrival. 360 Blue is amazing with their responses and operated in a very timely fashion in how they responded to our issues. They did send in someone to clean the floors right away, but my question is why were they so dirty prior to our arrival? They also sent over maintenance people on multiple occasions to fix our many issues. The pool was great size, but we paid extra for the heater that worked very intermittently. The cost to have the pool heated was refunded to us, but we missed many days of swimming because the heater did not work well. I do believe 360 Blue is great, but house needs some love.
Property Manager Response: Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. We are working hard to make sure this home is in great shape for all of our guests. All of the maintenance concerns you mentioned have been addressed and the owners are working on having the floors redone. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you back soon!
September 2016 Stay
Review Date: 10/01/2016
Great house and pool for families! Close to the beach and ice cream shop is right around the corner. Steeler bar right across the street. Awesome fall break! Thanks to Dawn for coming to the rescue and the extra special touch of paradise!
Property Manager Response: The water looks perfect! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to see you back at the beach soon!
June 2016 Stay
Review Date: 07/03/2016
Our family had a great time. A couple of issues- most of the pool chairs were torn as was the umbrella at the outdoor table. The indoor sectional was extremely uncomfortable. We had four families and extra kids. Plenty of room for everyone. However, my family took the "bunk" room which has two sets of bunk beds. Each with a full on bottom and twin on top. These are probably great to put a bunch of kids on, but the mattresses were horrible. Overall, the house was very good. I only nitpick these issues due to the money we spent. I think for $6K, the little things needs to be taken care of a little better.
As for 30A- the secret is definitely out. We've been coming coming to the area for nearly 20 years, and it is getting too crowded. Still a great time, but it seemed twice as crowded as it did just 3-4 years ago. Scores of chair rentals take up the space right at the beach entrance, which made us set up our camp 150 yards down the beach.
Property Manager Response: We are so sorry to hear about your experience with the furniture and the beds. However, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Thanks to you, we are replacing the outdoor furniture and looking into what can be done with the furniture indoors. We are thrilled to hear that you still had a great time with your family and we look forward to having you back soon!
June 2016 Stay
Review Date: 07/01/2016
We had a fantastic week at 19 Sandcastle Ct. The house was perfect for us, our 3 kids and their families. (13 total). We loved having the kitchen and living room on the main level. There was plenty of space for all of us. However, the floors were filthy! They need steamed cleaned, not just swept with a broom. After nightly showers we still had to wash feet before putting the kids to bed. Their feet were black. By no means did this ruin our vacation but it really needs to be addressed. We had a great week making wonderful family memories.
Property Manager Response: We are so happy to hear that you loved this house! Thank you so much for your feedback. We will be sure to address it with our housekeeping team. We hope to have you all back soon!
June 2016 Stay
Review Date: 06/11/2016
This house was so refreshing compared to the house we stayed at last year, which was not owned by you!! The house was so fully equipped for our needs and the only small issue we had, the concierge took care of it very promptly. It was so welcoming as we were welcomed by a friendly note and a bottle of wine from the owners. We were all very happy with everything!! We will definitely be staying with 360 Blue next year if we are fortunate to get to come again thank you for everything.
Property Manager Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! We love our guests and we are so happy that we were able to help you have such an amazing vacation. We sincerely hope to have you back again soon!
May 2016 Stay
Review Date: 05/13/2016
Our family of five had the most amazing time in this home. We were celebrating being cancer free. We were able to bring our service dog. Tabatha was absolutely amazing to deal with. When maintenance issues came up they were dealt with very efficient. The owner made us feel welcome with a note and a bottle of wine. So close to the beach and the blue mountain creamery. Sheer bliss. Thank you 360 your were fantastic.
Property Manager Response: Looks like you had an amazing time! Congrats on being cancer free! What a wonderful way to celebrate. This really is a great house and we are so happy that your family was able to make some memories with us. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, we hope to have you back again soon!`
August 2015 Stay
Review Date: 08/16/2015
We had a wonderful time. The property and location were fantastic. We couldnt have been happier. We had to contact the concierage for a couple of things and they were prompt and efficient with everything!! We will definitely be back!!
Property Manager Response: Great picture Mixon Family! That is wonderful to hear you had a great time at this home. The location is certainly ideal! Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue!
July 2015 Stay
Review Date: 08/04/2015
What a fantastic vacation!! Having three adult children who each live in different states; We only get to "ALL" be together under one roof twice a year; so we treasure our family summer vacation! This home was a precious jewel in our treasure this year!!! LOVED the LARGE private pool, 3 King beds, bunk room and beautiful location! House was very clean and nicely furnished!!Quick and easy access to the beach, bike/running/walking trail right beside the house was a great plus!! Would love to stay in this house next year, but our daughter will be getting married so will need one more bedroom! (Unless of course we can get the owners to consider taking out the pool table/couch from the room we never used and convert it to another King bedroom!! It does seem like it might be a better use of the space since families would surely use the pool and beach so much more than being couped up in the house). Thanks for a great vacation!!!
Property Manager Response: That is wonderful that you all got together for one family vacation! It's so important to make time for these memorable trips with everyone's busy lives. We're so happy we were able to help plan the the perfect family vacation! We'd love to have you back next year post wedding. What a perfect way to celebrate!! Give our reservations team a call anytime and they would be more than happy to help plan another unforgettable trip! Thank you!
Review Date: 07/19/2015
We had an incredible time at the beach thanks to your beautiful home and extraordinary pool! The kids loved being together in the bunk room, and the pool was large enough for our entire family to enjoy. Thank you for wonderful memories!
Property Manager Response: Beautiful picture! We couldn't be happier to hear you had such a great stay. Come back and stay with us again! Thank you!
May 2015 Stay
Review Date: 05/21/2015
Ruth Ellen Germany
We have so enjoyed our stay in the Blue Mountain Beach area, and this gorgeous beach home! Our kids especially love this large pool which they have immediate backyard access to! Every aspect of this trip has been splendid. We especially appreciate the owners welcome gift, and the management's super assistance in booking!
Property Manager Response: Isn't that pool perfectly refreshing?! It is so nice to be close to the gulf AND have a nice relaxing private pool to enjoy. We thank you for staying with 360 Blue and hope to have you back!!
May 2015 Stay
Review Date: 05/11/2015
We had an awesome time. We can't wait to return next year!!
Property Manager Response: What a cutie!! Glad you all had a great time. We look forward to having you back!!
Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!