seacrest-mama-ks-beach-56-sand-flea-drive Seacrest Beach "Mama K's" 56 Sand Flea Drive

Seacrest Beach "Mama K's" 56 Sand Flea Drive

 

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Gulf View from Third Floor Master Balcony

- 4 adult bikes

- Minutes from Rosemary Beach Shopping & Dining

- New Furnishings

- Porch off every bedroom

- Professionally decorated

- Fantastic location in the front of the neighborhood

LOCATION: This home is within biking distance to the beach.

DETAILS: 'Mama K's" is a beautiful professionally decorated, three story beach cottage located in the fabulous community of Seacrest Beach! This charming beach haven is located at the front of the Seacrest Beach neighborhood giving it great proximity to the 12,000 square foot community pool and beach access.This house is equipped for a large family or several families to share with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, comfortably accommodating up to 16 guests. Enjoy the open living space ideal for

entertaining family and friends. The chef in the party will enjoy preparing meals in the updated fully

equipped kitchen. Hop on the bikes provided to explore Rosemary Beach or hit the beach and enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Check availability and book this fabulous home today!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 16):

FIRST FLOOR:

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Twin Bunk Beds with individual flat screen TVs, Shared Bathroom with Shower

SECOND FLOOR:

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower

- Bunk Room: Two Full over Full Bunk Beds, Private Bathroom with Shower and Garden Tub

THIRD FLOOR:

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower

AMENITIES INCLUDE: 4 adult bikes provided, gulf view, porch on each bedroom. This property comes with 2 dedicated parking spots. Additional parking can be found throughout the community. Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout.

360 BLUE STAFF & SERVICES: Exclusive Guest Experiences, Concierge Services, Grocery Delivery, Private Chef & More (Extra costs & advanced notice may be required)

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to HOA, community and 360 Blue fines.

  • 4 Bedrooms
    4 Baths
    Air Conditioning
    Balcony
    Bikes
    Ceiling Fans
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
  • Cookware
    Dish Washer
    Full Kitchen
    Internet/Wifi
    Microwave
    Nearby Grocery
    Pack n Play
    Private House
  • Private Parking
    Refrigerator
    Shared Pool
    Sleeps: 16
    Toaster
    Washer & Dryer
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

22 22

Overall Rating:

4.8182 4.8182
September 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/03/2017
Melissa McDonald

The house was gorgeous! Beautiful decorated and lots of room to spread out! So many decks to lounge on. I would highly recommend this home.

Property Manager Response:
What a fun photo! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly! The decks really are great to lounge on! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach getaway, and taking a moment to share your experience with us! Be sure to come visit us again soon!

September 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/27/2017
Paula Bacley

Mama K's is a fabulous place to stay. The beds are so comfortable. The house is very inviting with the soft blues and grays. There are plenty of TV's and plenty of sleeping accommodations. I liked being close to the restaurants on 30A and just a tram ride away to the beach. And don't even get me started on the bicycles. I'll be back next year Mama K's.

Property Manager Response:
What a precious photo! It's definitely one to look back on for years to come! We couldn't be happier to hear you enjoyed Mama K's so much! The location really is fantastic for exploring the community and beach! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue and taking a moment to share your valuable feedback with us. We hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

September 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/27/2017
Luz Montiel

Every thing about it is wonderful, clean, spacious and very accommodating for a large family . We have been traveling to the area for many years and this is by far one of our favorite homes.

Property Manager Response:
What a great photo! It looks like you got to enjoy some perfect pool weather during your stay with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the property so thoroughly! It really is a great space for large groups! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue and taking a moment to share your experience with us. We hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

September 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/27/2017
Linda Ross

The property is very clean and we'll appointed, but not overly stuffy. The beds and linens are amazingly comfortable. The home is located close to 30A, so not a huge trip to the beach. There is a tram stop close by. Overall we had a great mini vacation.

Property Manager Response:
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! The tram really makes getting to the beach so convenient! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation, and taking a moment to share your experience with us. Be sure to come see us again soon!

August 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/09/2017
Angie Poole

It was our first trip to Seacrest Beach, and we loved everything about it. The house was very clean upon arrival. The garbage disposal had an issue one night after dinner, and someone was sent out that evening to get everything back up and running. I wish I could find such great service back at home! The house was in a great location, and served us perfectly. I would definitely stay here again and feel quite confident recommending this particular place for anyone's upcoming visit to Seacrest Beach.

Property Manager Response:
We are so elated that you had such a great time in this amazing home. We are so proud of our service team for the incredible service you received. Thank you for you kind words, we hope to see you back soon!

July 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/25/2017
Angie Smith

We enjoyed MaMa Ks. The house was nice and the staff fixed a few initial problems. However, be aware of a recently passed ordinance banning tents on the beach. The beach access point from the neighborhood does not allow any wheeled apparatus...coolers, tents, etc. unless you use the tram. The tram was not a guarantee, on two occasions we got a recording that stated the tram was shut down due to inclement weather. It wasn't even raining.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with 360 Blue! We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Seacrest! We do apologize about the recently passed ordinance in Seacrest and due to it being an HOA issue, we unfortunately cannot do much to change it. Thank you again and we hope to have you back at the beach again soon!

July 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/15/2017
Patty Smith

Our first time at Mama K's and loved it!!! The house was great! Great location to everything! Will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful family photo! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with 360 Blue! We are so happy you had such a wonderful vacation in Seacrest Beach! Be sure to come back and visit us again soon!

June 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/24/2017
Barb Aufdenspring

Wonderful home with great space for three couples; four kids and one single adult. Loved the layout with 1st floor bedroom with king/bunk/bath for grandparents (so don't have to climb stairs); second floor master en suite and kids' bunk room that sleeps up to 8 kiddos, each with small porch; plus third floor master en suite with bonus futon, wet bar and porch hangout. Super close to two beach tram stops and two minute walk to pool. The only issue was the wifi and cellular reception was not great but since on vacation was no biggie! Need to unplug! I'd also allow guests to begin or just provide some basic spices in the kitchen (Italian seasoning, garlic powder, etc); that was helpful in other houses we've rented. Also some way to block the sun would help as by 6:00am it was a bit too bright with the transom windows. Would have been nice to know beach canopies are now prohibited. We didn't bring umbrellas so felt we were being forced to rent them. All in all a great stay. We'd rent Mama K's again!

Property Manager Response:
Such a great photo! Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are checking to see what window treatment options we have. Unfortunately, due to Walton County health code any perishable items (including spices) are not allowed to be left in rental homes. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon!

June 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Lori Benton

We had a wonderful time making great family memories! We had plenty room for the whole family which included 6 adults 2 teenagers and 3 children. The rooms were all spacious and the beds were very comfortable! The top floor bedroom was not as cool as the other bedrooms...but we made it just fine! We would definitely stay here again..loved the beach community! ❤

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and Mama K's! We loved having you with us and we are thrilled that you loved the home as much as we do. We hope to see you back at the beach soon!

May 27 - 30
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/13/2017
Lisa Calloway
This is the perfect house in Seacrest beach! The location is phenomenal. Seacrest is a pretty large community and the location of this house sets it above the rest. Close to the pool and the beach it made our stay so much more pleasant because it was easy to get to everything. I would recommend bikes as that was a very fun part of the experience. The house itself is very well-appointed. There is enough dishware and flatware for a large group as well as all of the cooking tools you would need for almost any meal. Our family of six was staying with another family and there was plenty of room for everyone. The bedrooms are very large, each with their own outdoor access. We had our infant in the room with us and we were not crowded at all. We hope to head back to Mama K\'s soon!
Manager Response:
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Mama K's! This incredible home is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!
April 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Beth McGarvey

This was our first trip to Seacrest and we had an excellent time! 56 Sand Flea is a GREAT location and the layout of the house was perfect for a large group. We had 4 adults and 9 teenagers. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. Only 2 complaints and neither of them directly related to the house. 1.) The WiFi was not very good.... with 9 teens that definitely was an issue. 2.) We rented a golf cart for the week and realized after a day that was a big mistake. You cannot drive the golf carts into Rosemary. The company we rented the cart from would not allow us to return it early for any type of refund. Overall, I would recommend this house to anyone. We would love to go back

Property Manager Response:
Looks like it was the perfect day for fishing! We are so happy you had such a wonderful first time stay in Seacrest! We do apologize for the minor hiccup of the slow internet and rest assured we are working on remedying that problem. We are sorry to hear you did not find use of the golf cart and we are working hard on being more clear with our guest's about the refund policy as well. Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back again soon!

April 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/13/2017
Scott Schienvar

All in all, a great stay... this is our third time staying in seacrest and the first time at Momma K's... the location is perfect; located in the front section of the whole seacrest beach property gives great access to the bike paths, the beach, rosemary, Alys, etc... Our party was manned by two brave adults (my wife and I) who brought 3 teenage daughters and two school friends along for the trip. We also hosted our college age daughter and her boyfriend who drove up from college for the weekend... still had plenty of room to spare! The kitchen is well stocked with the necessary tools of the trade; we cooked several nights in the kitchen and a couple on the grill. There were some older reviews about the temperature of the top floor being uncomfortably warm, but the air conditioning worked perfectly for us... even had to turn it off at night. The home is beautifully furnished and felt comfortable for all of us. We had some difficulty throughout the week with the wifi; had to cycle Power a few times, bu

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy that you and your beautiful family and friends had such a wonderful stay in Seacrest! Thank you for choosing to stay with 360 Blue! Thank you for your valuable feedback about the WiFi and we are working hard to address that issue in the future. Thank you again and be sure to visit us again soon!

December 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/26/2016
Betsy Waugaman

This was our first ever trip to the panhandle! I must say...amazing! The house we rented, Mama K's was simply awesome! We had 15 people total, 8 of them teens and adults. The house was super clean, spacious and very well equipped! The kitchen equipment was excellent and well appointed! (I couldn't find cookie sheets to make French fries ?lol) All the bedrooms made nice private retreats that people would go to and regroup. Everything was perfect. We were a short walk to beach. We rented a stroller from the 360 link and it worked very well. Over awesome house that we would defiantly return to!

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy that you had such a wonderful stay in this amazing home! We are so glad that you took advantage of our concierge service, it makes everything so convenient! We hope to see you all back soon (we will be sure to have cookie sheets!)!

November 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/10/2016
robyn oldfield

We really enjoyed our stay! The house was clean and beautiful! And only a short walk to a stunning beach! Having 3 kids, I really appreciated how roomy the house was. It had tons of storage space and several bunk beds! I would love to stay there again, it was a wonderful, peaceful beach retreat!

Property Manager Response:
We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you back soon!

November 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/09/2016
Kara Anderson

Amazing vacation in an amazing house. Plenty of rooms for everyone to spread out and have some privacy. The kids loved the bunk bed room on the second floor. I especially liked the third floor deck (great for an afternoon nap). Easy walk to the beach and shops. Wish there was a playground nearby for the kids but we found one down at Rosemary beach. Overall great experience. P.S., the décor is beautiful and I love the paint throughout the house. Would love to stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing 360 Blue! We are so happy that enjoyed your stay. There is not much better than that upper deck, great views! We look forward to having you back soon!

September 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/04/2016
Michele Talty

We have been coming to 30A for 8 years and have always stayed in Seacrest for it's great location to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The property also has a very nice pool for adults and children alike. This is one of the nicer houses we have stayed in. We have two teenager daughters and they each brought a friend so more than enough room for everyone to have their own space. The décor is very relaxing, beachy and the home overall is in great condition. The cleaning service did an excellent job preparing the home for our visit. Agree with other comments the kitchen is very well equipt. The location in Seacrest is very convenient to the pool and a quick walk to the beach. Happy the rental came with 4 bikes so we didn't have the extra expense to rent them. I would recommend this home and would stay here again. Your 360 Blue app/website are a bonus vs. going through VRBO - great service!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy all of the amazing things that this home and community have to offer. We loved having you with us and hope to see you back at the beach soon!

July 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/30/2016
Linda Whiteley

Just leaving 56 Sand Flea on the morning of July 30. We had a great time in this beautiful house! We were a group of 12 -- grandparents , 6 grands ( ages 5-13), and their parents. Each couple not only had their own bedroom but also their own floor! The grands loved the bunk room and the 13 year old granddaughter used the futon area off her parents room on 3rd floor as her own private space! Nana and granddaddy Bob used the bedroom downstairs because we are early risers and enjoy being close to the coffee pot. Occasionally a young grandchild would find their way down to sleep in a bunk in our room which we loved! Nana enjoyed cooking a breakfast buffet with everyone's favorites each morning. Thank you for a VERY WELL STOCKED KITCHEN!!! We would eat breakfast, load the dishwasher, and still have plenty of silverware and dishes if needed for the rest of the day.

Property Manager Response:
Hi Whiteley Family: Thank you for sharing your picture with us, we love to see our guests having fun!!! It sounds like the entire family had a great time, thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to see you next year :)

July 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/08/2016
barry wolf

56 Sand Flea is a great location - easy access to the pool and beach. Short bike ride to Seacrest stores and everything else. Love the house - really nicely done inside. Master suite on third floor gave lots of privacy. Wifi didnt work well on third floor and couldn't get Netflix to work in that room though worked in rest of house. Downstairs master with bunkbeds is strange set up and door to outside requires everyone to traipse through to come into house since parking is on that side but we had little boys with us who didn't mind at all. Bedrooms are all nice with own bathrooms. Living area is a bit small compared to number of bedrooms so if you like to cook and hang at home (we don't) - might feel crowded. Construction next door was a bummer as they were there hammering away at 7:30a every day which didn't allow for sleeping in. Used the 360 Blue grocery service. Was well worth the upcharge as kitchen was fully stocked when we got here with all our favorites. On the other hand - wouldn't use the bicyc

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time in this home. Sorry to hear about the construction waking you up early, we hope they will be wrapping that up soon. Grocery delivery is beyond convenient, worth every penny to skip those grocery store lines. We appreciate you choosing 360 Blue and we hope to have you back soon!

June 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 06/19/2016
Dale Hafner

This is our 3rd time to Seacrest and first stay at 56 Sand Flea. This was one of the nicer homes that we have stayed in with lots of room and was very clean. A few down falls are: the patio area out back is a bit small if you enjoy sitting out in the evenings. There is currently a new home being built next door so there were lots of construction workers up and at it around 7:15 each morning....no sleeping in on vacation. We also experienced a water value burst outside and we were without water for about 8 hours on our first full day. Despite all that we would still recommend this home and we would stay here again. Location is great up near the front of the neighborhood making it a quick walk to the beach or pool.

Property Manager Response:
What a great view! We are so sorry that you had some hiccups during your stay but happy to hear that you still enjoyed this great house. We look forward to having you back soon!

June 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/09/2016
Mindy Lee

Great beach vacation! Seacrest is such a fun area, and this lovely house made it perfect. We found it to be fresh, clean, spacious, and inviting. The furnishings are all obviously newly updated. The layout is very kid friendly with huge bedrooms and plenty of storage space. We loved all the hooks in every room. So easy! The house's location at the front of the neighborhood was super convenient to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. If you have tons of stuff to haul to the beach, definitely try the shuttle. They arrived within 5 minutes of our call and were very friendly and helpful. We also really enjoyed the beautiful pool area which is literally a two minute walk from the house. The bikes that are provided are in good shape and made our evening explorations of Rosemary and Alys beaches lots of fun. We loved the fish tacos at Cowgirl Kitchen, and ice cream cones at The Sugar Shack in downtown Rosemary Beach. Everything about this trip exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Sounds like an amazing stay! We are so happy to hear that you love this home as much as we do, truly a perfect location. Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue. We hope to have you back again soon!

My Break
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/07/2016
Anderson
Great time at a great home! Having rented many vacation homes, this one is well-equipped for multiple families and lots of kids. We enjoyed the views, outdoor space, bikes and comfortable beds. As important as the beautiful home is the location in the neighborhood…it is only a 3 min walk from the amazing pool and the crosswalk to the beach….much closer than most houses in Seacrest. We can’t wait to bring more friends with us next year.
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue! We are thrilled you enjoyed the house so much! We can't wait to have you back at the beach again soon!
May 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/05/2016
Lisa Wildman

Our stay was amazing. We were celebrating my birthday and our 32 wedding anniversary. The house was cozy and very well equipped. I felt like I was at home. And it was difficult to leave. We are making plans to return at the end of the summer or early fall. The bikes are a great addition and easy to access and use. The beach is a very short walk or using the tram. We preferred to walk it gave us time to chat and look at the other homes. Georges is a must!! The best salmon I've ever had, and the service was great and in walking distance Stefanie was a great help at 360...she laughed with me and gave great advice on where to go. Would I Go back? YES! YES!

Property Manager Response:
We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had such a great time in Seacrest Beach! This home is in such a great location for exploring by bike and foot! We look forward to having you back! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue!

When you book a stay with 360 Blue, you get access to a world class vacation with the area’s most extraordinary eco-tourism adventures and family friendly experiences. We have a variety of activities from half day to full day experiences and we’ve handpicked every detail – door to door luxury transportation, kid’s camps, stand-up paddling adventures and much more! Book your perfect getaway then let our guest ambassadors help you plan your adventures!

Western Lake

SUP

Arnetts

Arnetts Trail Rides

Sunset Cruise

Pontoon Food

Yoga on the beach

Yoga on the beach experience

Morrison Springs

Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required
Arrival Date is required
Departure Date is required
Yes, I would like to receive email updates

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!