77 Salt Box Lane West is a beautiful brand new home that resides in WaterSound Beach. WaterSound Beach is a private gated community, most famous for its mile long stretch of sugar- white beach hugged by magnificent century old sand dunes. 77 Salt Box Lane W is a 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom professionally decorated home that accommodates 16 guests. Splash in the private covered pool for a perfect way to escape the Florida sun. Guests will enjoy the fabulous views and relaxing atmosphere from the fourth floor observation tower. Explore WaterSound and Scenic Hwy 30A on the bikes provided or head down one of WaterSound’s winding boardwalks to get to the pristine white beaches of the Emerald Coast. Browse photos and book with 360 Blue today!
*Please be aware there is No Smoking at this home.*
SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 16):
- Guest Bedroom: Two Twin Beds, Private Bathroom with Shower
- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower/ Tub Combo
- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower and Tub
- Bunk Room: Two Twin over Twin Bunks, Shared Bathroom
- Living Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa
- Carriage House: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower
- Carriage House Living Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa
- 5 adult bikes provided
- Golf Cart
- Private covered pool -- Pool heating is available for this property from October 1st through May 1st for an additional fee of $30 per day. Pool will be heated to 83 degrees and cannot be changed.
- Professionally decorated
- Fourth floor observation tower
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout
-256 acre private, gated, neighborhood beach community located directly on the Gulf of Mexico between Seaside and Rosemary Beach
- Puttering Park (18 hole putt-putt course)
- 2 community pools
- DuneSider Grill serving lunch poolside in the summer season
- Bike and Kayak Rentals
- Walking paths and Meandering Boardwalks throughout community
- Fitness center (fees applicable)
- Camp Creek Lake - one of the world's few natural coastal dune lakes
- 30 minute drive from Destin or Panama City
- Just a bike ride away from Seagrove, Seacrest, and Rosemary Beach
Golf Carts: IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW.
- Unfortunately due to HOA rules the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.
- If the home you are renting has a golf cart provided by the owner then please be aware of the golf cart rules and regulations.
- Renter's will be required to provide the proper insurance and driver’s license information at the WaterSound Gatehouse upon arrival or YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE GOLF CART.
- Lastly, if a person without a valid driver's license is found to have operated the golf cart provided, or is found driving in a reckless manner then the guest will be fined a $750.00 charge to the account provided on the reservation.
Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.
November 2016 Stay
Review Date: 11/28/2016
Although the photos for this home are beautiful, they do not come close to how impressive the home really is. The layout and flow of the spaces was perfect for our family of 6 adults and 5 children. The home has every amenity for a vacationing family and the owners, obviously, take pride in the details this home affords. The kids loved the bunk area as well as the multiple play and relaxation spaces. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner cooked in a beautifully designed kitchen with multiple dishwashers, sinks and refrigerators. The home far exceeded our expectations and is, truly, an outstanding vacation rental. We look forward to our next stay.
Property Manager Response: We are beyond thrilled that you had such an amazing Thanksgiving stay. This beautiful home really has everything you could ever need for the perfect beach retreat. We are so honored that you chose to spend your holiday with us and we hope to see you back soon!
October 2016 vacation
Review Date: 10/27/2016
We had an amazing time at this beautiful, spacious home. The owners take excellent care of their property; everything is in great condition and both the house and grounds are well-kept. There is ample room for multiple folks to spread out, yet great spaces to bring everyone together. We appreciated the pool alarms on the doors – they were easy to navigate, and were incredibly helpful in keeping tabs on our 4-year-old who is not quite swim-savvy. The house is located in a nice, quiet section of the neighborhood, but very convenient to the beach. This is a fabulous walking and bike-riding community, and the proximity to the playground and puttering park is a plus for the kids. The kitchen is beautiful – perfect for those who find relaxation in cooking a good meal (the owners have even stocked the kitchen with good cookbooks for inspiration). This is our second stay at this property - we highly recommend any time of the year!
We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay. This home is everything you said and more. We can't wait to have you all back soon!
October 2016 Stay
Review Date: 10/25/2016
We recently stayed at this property and were very pleased with our accommodations. The home is HUGE! Great for large groups or sending kids to play on their own, but with several smaller spaces for a more intimate gathering. The property backs up to a gathering area/park with gazebo, which is great for overflow crowds. The rental has every accoutrement of home. Quick walk/drive/ride to the beach with lots of scenery along the way. Nice, quiet neighborhood close to restaurants and Publix.
Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing time in this beautiful home. It truly has everything a family needs for the perfect vacation. We loved having you with us and we look forward to having you back soon!
October 2016 Stay
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Very well appointed and clean home! Great proximity to puttering park and nice green space to toss the football or play with the kids! Getting to the beach was easy with the golf cart! Overall, amazing home and outstanding service by 360 Blue!
Property Manager Response: Looks like they are having a great time! We are so happy you had such a great beach getaway. We hope to see you all back soon!
September 2016 Stay
Review Date: 10/03/2016
To celebrate our 5th anniversary as a social club, 8 senior ladies decided to spend 5 days at the beach. We couldn't have made a better decision. The house was beautiful with ample space for us all. It was clean and the kitchen was well equipped and we all could be seated at the dining table for ten.We loved having use of the golf cart to get to the beach and to tour the grounds. Some of us took walks on the beautiful grounds. Some of us enjoyed quiet mornings reading in the observation tower. The beach was wonder! We wish we had had use of a heated jet pool in the evenings. We got use to the annoying pool alarm and understood its necessity. Overall, we could not have asked for better accommodations. I would like to return to 77 Salt Box with my family.
Property Manager Response: Sounds like an absolutely amazing ladies getaway! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy all that this home and community have to offer. We are honored that you chose us for your special trip and we hope to have you all back soon!
August 2016 Stay
Review Date: 09/01/2016
This is our 2nd year in a row to rent from 360 Blue. Last year we stayed in Watercolor and this year we stayed in Watersound at 77 Salt Box Lane. The house was beautiful and the perfect size for our group of 12. The house was not quite as clean as we expected after our experience last year. We found sunflower seed shells and Cheerios on the floor along with some soap scum in the showers. We also specifically picked a home with a pool and golf cart. My mother is 72 and not very mobile, so the golf cart was very important to us. We were disappointed when we realized the golf cart was not safe to drive. The golf cart was taken away for repairs and we never received a replacement. The bikes were great but again my mother wasn't able to participate in a lot of activities as we were relying on the golf cart to get her to the ocean and pool. I love 30A and hope to make this a continued tradition for our family vacation, but will definitely make sure that there is a plan in place if certain amenities become unavailab
Property Manager Response: We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay despite a couple issues. Unfortunately, when a guest damages a golf cart it is very hard to replace it during their stay due to HOA restrictions. However, we are glad that you were still able to enjoy this amazing home and the community. We hope to have you all back soon!
August 2016 Stay
Review Date: 08/25/2016
Perfect in every way. It was a wonderful place to spend the last bit of summer before the kids went back to school. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Property Manager Response: Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue! We hope you sent the summer out with a big splash! We look forward to having you back soon!
July 2016 Stay
Review Date: 08/07/2016
Jana Lisa Timmons
The house was beautiful! This is our 3rd stay in the Watersound community. We love the area and Watersound is why we keep coming back. As our family has changed, we have stayed in a different home each time. While this house is further back in the neighborhood, the golf cart & bikes made it easy to travel back & forth to the pool & beach. The issues we had were minimal in such a large home but worth noting for improvement. The regulated temperature in the home was less than desirable. While the lower level was cool, the upper levels were "hot" and uncomfortable at times. The alarms on the doors were very annoying but I understand the safety it provides families with small children. The house cleaning needs improvement. The house was not very clean. There was hair still in the bathtubs, large pieces of food still on the dishes and pans & sticky, dusty spots on the doors.
All in all, we had a wonderful, relaxing vacation. We will continue to stay in the Watersound community.
Property Manager Response: We are so glad to hear that your family had such an amazing time. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are working with our housekeeping team and the home owner to ensure as much comfort and cleanliness as possible. We certainly understand your frustration with the pool alarms. Unfortunately, they are required by state law and do provide some extra safety. We hope to have you all back soon!
July 2016 Stay
Review Date: 07/23/2016
Kathryn C Coleman
One of the most beautiful houses we have stayed in at Watersound!!! My only complaint for the house was the regulated thermostat. The twin bed room, the bunk room and the mater bedroom stayed very warm!!!! I wonder what the owner sets the AC in when they come? We love the neighborhood and feel safe letting our ten year old roam on her bike! The beaches are super wide and not crowded. The new cart path rules were a pain. I heard MANY complaints about the new no foot traffic rule. It makes it very difficult when you have a loaded down golf cart and need help unloading. Or if you have a wagon and have to use the foot path, there are lots more stairs. Hoping they realize how difficult they have made things. Also, would have liked to have been warned that the bridge to the beach club side was closed. We love to visit the bridges pool and were unable to get there. Last thing..the house was dirty. We had to follow the cleaning service and mop. But, I do understand because it's a very large house. Hard t
Property Manager Response: We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time in WaterSound. We are sorry to hear about the couple hiccups that you had with the home. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be working with our team to resolve these issues. We are so sorry that the changes WaterSound HOA is making to the boardwalks had a negative impact on your stay. After a severe accident, they are working to redo the boardwalks to make them safer for everyone. We hope that you were still able to have an amazing stay with your family and we hope to see you back soon!
June 2016 Stay
Review Date: 07/03/2016
We had immediate and extended family stay here which consisted of 18 people.
Absolutely loved the place. Well stocked kitchen (actually surprised by this, for previous places fell short). The place came with a golf cart and 5 bikes....excellent feature.
There was plenty of room for 18 people. Never felt crowded.
The addition of the pool was another bonus although the pool guy left a very rude and threatening note......very uncalled for.
The only two frustrating items were the regulated thermostat and the security alarm system. Every time doors opened the chime went off, which could be heard right in the master bedroom. In addition, this place has to door alarms that if you failed to push a button prior to opening the door an annoying buzzer would go off. Other than that there were no complaints.
The place is the furthest from the beach compared to the other homes but even still, this was not a problem.
My family would give this place 5 stars out of 5. We would stay here again.
Property Manager Response: We are so happy to hear that you loved this home so much. It really does have everything for a large group. We understand your frustration with the pool alarms, they are required by law but we know they can be very loud. I have spoken with the pool company regarding the conduct of their employee. We hope you were able to make some amazing memories with your family and we hope to have you back soon!
June 2016 Stay
Review Date: 06/26/2016
One of the most beautiful houses we have ever stayed in inside Watersound!! It accommodated our family perfectly. We loved the size of the kitchen, living space, patio space, and the pool! The golf cart helped us so much- transporting small kids and beach gear.
I will say that the upstairs tended to be a little warm as you can't adjust the thermostat past 72 degrees. The sheets in the master bedroom were extremely rough as well. Those were our only complaints the whole trip!
We had a wonderful vacation and we will definitely stay in 77 Salt Box Lane again in the future!
Property Manager Response: What an adorable photo! We are thrilled to hear that your family had such a great stay in this home! We will absolutely have the property manager check on the sheets and the settings on that thermostat for upstairs to get that fixed. We look forward to having you all back soon!
April 2016 Stay
Review Date: 05/02/2016
We brought family together in thanksgiving and celebration and this stunning and inviting home, and its tranquil setting in Watersound, was the perfect choice for our get-a-way! Our 13 year old son has endured 9 grueling months of treatment for leukemia and we will forever cherish the escape and memories our stay at 77 Salt Box Lane offered. There was so much entertainment at our fingertips (within a moments bike ride or brief walk)... The Hub, Bruno's Pizza, pool, putt-putt golf, and the beach. We also loved the outdoor common space... we played family bocce ball in the green space and the kids threw up their hammocks in the tree grove steps from our backyard. We cooked a number of meals in the kitchen in the evenings and enjoyed our coffee and wine on the various decks in the morning and throughout the day!
Thank you for sharing your beach home!!
Property Manager Response: What a beautiful family photo! We are so happy that we were able to provide such a great vacation during such a stressful time for your family. We are thrilled you enjoyed 77 Salt Box Lane so much! We wish you nothing but the best for the future and thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue! We can't wait to have you back at the beach again soon!
December 2015 Stay
Review Date: 01/01/2016
Gorgeous home and great experience with 360 Blue. WaterSound is a beautiful, quiet community and you cannot beat the dunes and beach.
Property Manager Response: Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach escape over the holidays and for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed the home, and the beautiful community of WaterSound. We hope to see you back soon, Happy New Year!
October 2015 Stay
Review Date: 10/20/2015
We had beautiful weather and enjoyed another stay at Watersound. However, we are disappointed that we were not notified by 360 blue regarding no golf carts and bikes on the boardwalk.....we previously used both on the boardwalk during our stays. Our party included a young child in a wheelchair and a teenager recovering from a broken ankle. It made for a very difficult trek to the beach. Knowing this would have eliminated Watersound from our vacation options. We discussed with Watersound and they explained that many property mgmt firms were offering lower fees as an accommodation. We would appreciate a credit due to this significant inconvenience.
September 2015 Stay
Review Date: 09/26/2015
GORGEOUS place!! Did not want to leave! PLENTY of space and then some. Beautiful kitchen but my favorite was the master bath!
Property Manager Response: The master bath could be in a magazine! We are so glad that with all the beauty of the beaches, you didn't overlook the finer points of this amazing property! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to help you plan another vacation soon!
When you book a stay with 360 Blue, you get access to a world class vacation with the area’s most extraordinary eco-tourism adventures and family friendly experiences. We have a variety of activities from half day to full day experiences and we’ve handpicked every detail – door to door luxury transportation, kid’s camps, stand-up paddling adventures and much more! Book your perfect getaway then let our guest ambassadors help you plan your adventures!
Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!