watersound-compass-point-ii-106-37-compass-pt-way WaterSound Compass Point II-106 - 37 Compass Pt. Way

WaterSound Compass Point II-106 - 37 Compass Pt. Way

 
Screened Porch, First Floor
Screened Porch, First Floor
Screened Porch, First Floor
Porch Seating, Second Floor
Porch Seating, Second Floor
Porch Seating, Second Floor
Porch Seating, Second Floor
Porch Seating, Second Floor
Porch Seating, Second Floor
Porch Seating, Second Floor
Porch Seating, Second Floor
Porch Seating, Second Floor
Living Room, Second Floor
Living Room, Second Floor
Living Room, Second Floor
Living Room, Second Floor
Living Room, Second Floor
Living Room, Second Floor
Dining Area, Second Floor
Dining Area, Second Floor
Dining Area, Second Floor
Bar Seating
Bar Seating
Bar Seating
Kitchen, Second Floor
Kitchen, Second Floor
Kitchen, Second Floor
Kitchen, Second Floor
Kitchen, Second Floor
Kitchen, Second Floor
Kitchen, Second Floor
Kitchen, Second Floor
Kitchen, Second Floor
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Master Bedroom, First Floor
Master Bedroom, First Floor
Master Bedroom, First Floor
Master Bathroom, First Floor
Master Bathroom, First Floor
Master Bathroom, First Floor
Guest Bedroom, Second Floor
Guest Bedroom, Second Floor
Guest Bedroom, Second Floor
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bedroom, Second Floor
Guest Bedroom, Second Floor
Guest Bedroom, Second Floor
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Kids Bunk Room, First Floor
Kids Bunk Room, First Floor
Kids Bunk Room, First Floor

Experience the leisure and luxury of WaterSound in this two story, Compass Point condominium that is just steps from the breathtaking beaches of the Emerald Coast. On the first floor you will find the master bedroom complete with en suite bathroom and the bunk area that is ideal for kids. The sleek kitchen along with the open dining and living areas are located on the second floor and make a great space for entertaining while you enjoy views of the rare coastal dune lake and towering, natural sand dunes. The second floor also offers a guest bedroom featuring a twin over full bunk bed with trundle and another king bedroom with a private bathroom. When you aren’t lounging on the fabulous porch spaces or walking down the winding, wooden boardwalks to the beach, be sure to explore the surrounding area and 30A on the bikes and golf cart provided at this fabulous condo.

Compass Point is located within the coastal community of WaterSound, a 256 acre private, gated neighborhood beach community directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Ideally situated between Seaside and Rosemary Beach, WaterSound is famous for its walking paths and meandering boardwalks located throughout community and Camp Creek Lake, one of the world's few natural coastal dune lakes.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 7):

First Floor

- Master Bedroom: King Bed (2), Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub

- Kids Bunk Room: Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed (2), Shared Bathroom

Second Floor

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed (2), Private Bathroom with Shower

- Guest Bedroom: Twin Over Full Bunk Bed with Twin Trundle (4), Private Bathroom with Shower/ Tub Combo

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- BEAUTIFUL GULF and COASTAL LAKE VIEWS

- 6 Adult Bikes Provided

- GOLF CART Provided

- High Speed Wireless Internet

- Unlimited Long Distance Calls

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Plasma TV's in all the rooms

- Xbox and Wii (Please bring your own games)

- 3 Blu-ray players

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

WATERSOUND AMENITIES:

- Puttering Park (18 hole putt-putt course)

- 2 community pools

- Dune Sider Grill serving lunch poolside in the summer season

- Bike and Kayak Rentals

- Outdoor fireplace

- Fitness center (fees applicable)

- 30 minute drive from Destin or Panama City

- Just a bike ride away from Seagrove, Seacrest, and Rosemary Beach

Golf Carts: IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW.

- Unfortunately due to HOA rules the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.

- If the home you are renting has a golf cart provided by the owner then please be aware of the golf cart rules and regulations.

- If we have not received the proper insurance and driver’s license information then YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE GOLF CART.

- Lastly, if a person without a valid driver's license is found to have operated the golf cart provided, or is found driving in a reckless manner then the guest will be fined a $750.00 charge to the account provided on the reservation.

  • 3 Bedrooms
    3½ Baths
    Air Conditioning
    Balcony
    Bikes
    Blu-ray Player
    CD Player
    Cable TV
    Ceiling Fans
    Coffee Maker
    Condo
    Condominium
  • Cooking Utensils
    Cookware
    DVD Player
    Dish Washer
    Full Kitchen
    Golf Cart(s)
    Gulf View
    Ice Maker
    Lake View
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
  • Pack n Play
    Patio
    Private Parking
    Refrigerator
    Screened Porch
    Shared Pool
    Sleeps: 8
    Toaster
    Washer & Dryer
    Wii
    Xbox 360
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

13 13

Overall Rating:

4.6923 4.6923
October 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 10/21/2016
Lauren Hayden

I would agree with the previous reviews about cleanliness. The hand rail up the stairs was grungy, carpets in the upstairs bedrooms was yucky, and there were some stains on the furniture. This is just to make the owners aware because we didn't let it didn't ruin our week, however others might complain. Watersound is AMAZING and we really enjoyed all the amenities it offers. Wish we could stay forever. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. The home owners have decided to take out the carpet and replace it with hardwood floors. The handrail is also going to be repainted. We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to have you back soon!

October 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 10/16/2016
Trish Yunkans

A+ on unit size,space, layout, view. A on equipment. Could use some potholders and one more dish drying towel or mat. Loved the bikes and pools. A+ on beach, boardwalks, golf cart in unit to get to beach was so very useful. C- on cleanliness. The carpet in bedroom was extremely dirty. Floors in dining area were sandy. Sofa very dirty. For such a wonderful place we expected a better cleaning job. Overall, we would come back again. We had a wonderful week.

Property Manager Response:
The water looks perfect! We are so happy that you enjoyed this beautiful home and the amazing community. We are speaking to the cleaning crew that takes care of this unit about your concerns so that we can prevent any issues from happening again. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back at the beach soon!

Heaven near the beach
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Denis Langlois

Aside from a few 'glitches' with an inoperative fridge and a master tub that had no plug the property and the surrounding are was amazing. Any problems were quickly addressed by the 360 staff and dealt with. The condo was immaculate and very well equipped and was enjoyed by one and all. Will definitely book again.

Property Manager Response:
We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great time and we are happy we were able to help! This condo is beyond beautiful and we love that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to having you back soon!

July 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/06/2016
Jon Waggener

We just love WaterSound!!! The condo is superb in every way. The area is quiet and peaceful.

Property Manager Response:
Hi Waggener Family: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, thank you for staying with 360 Blue!!!

July 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/15/2016
Ashley Jones

We had a wonderful week at Watersound. The water and beach were absolutely beautiful. The condo was comfortable for our family. There was plenty of room for everyone. We especially enjoyed the beach view from the condo. Having 6 bikes and a golf cart was extremely helpful getting all the beach gear down to the beach. We had a problem with the downstairs air conditioner the first night, but management had maintenance fix the problem right away. This was a great unit to stay in and management was always very helpful with anything we needed. We are looking forward to staying here in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Hi Jones Family: Thank you for sharing your family photo with us, we love to see our guests having fun! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you in the near future!

July 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/07/2016
Robert Mccullough

Wonderful place! Have stayed in Watersound several times. This unit is perfect for a family vacation. We have four teenage sons and there was plenty of room for all. The unit is very well appointed and the view is terrific. Highly recommend.

Property Manager Response:
What an awesome picture! It sound likes you guys enjoyed your stay!

October 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/18/2015
Gregory Oberholtzer

We had a family reunion in Watersound and loved the condo! We would definitely book it again!

Property Manager Response:
Does it get any more relaxing than fishing at sunset? We are so happy you chose 360 Blue to help plan your special family trip. We look forward to making it an annual event!

August 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/22/2015
Mandy Kelly

This condo couldn't have been more perfect for our family! From the proximity of the pool to the golf cart rides to the beach to the cleanliness of the home/property! Everything was great!! We were all sad to leave and oh so ready to come back next year!!

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful picture! Thank you for staying with us in WaterSound! We can't wait to have you back next year!!

August 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/16/2015
Barb Mishler

Wow! What a spectacular week we had!!! The weather, the beach, the pools...and this condo...wonderful! The location is perfect: private enough to relax and not be overwhelmed with crowds and close enough to join in with restaurants, biking, concerts, and shopping any time we want. We rented paddle-boards for the beach. We relaxed by the pool...right out our back door with the beach and surf as the backdrop...and read, read, read! We cooked in for breakfast & lunch (the kitchen has everything) and had dinners out. Our faves: The Red Bar at Grayton Beach and Bruno's pizza (right there at Watersound...we ordered and picked up using the golf cart!). Coffee on the screened in porch, taking in the view of the ocean, started our days. Late night swims and movies and then off to bed, anxious to get up and do it all again! This is our second trip to this condo and our very favorite of places to be! We can't wait to come back!

Property Manager Response:
Wow, what an amazing picture! Thank you so much for sharing. Sounds like the recipe to the most perfect summer vacation! We look forward to having you back again for more unforgettable memories! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue!

October 2014 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/31/2014
Leanne Pritchett

Lovely stay & hate to leave. This picture shows the view from the deck. What a nice surprise to wake up to this view daily. Many nice amenities. Better than I imagined. If I had any minor complaint, it would be to put a shade on the front entrance door for more night time privacy. It's been wonderful; thank you.

Property Manager Response:
This unit has such an incredible view and you captured it perfectly! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time in WaterSound. We appreciate your feedback and will take your suggestion into consideration. Thanks again Pritchett Family and we hope you return!!

September 2014 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/25/2014
Brian Foist

Great week had a blast beautigul weather great condo

Property Manager Response:
Can never get enough of that sunset! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and for sharing what a blast you had. Come back soon!

August 2014 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 09/03/2014
Jackie Holmes

We stayed in unit 106 over the Labor Day weekend. I love water sound because it is quiet and family oriented. My favorite part of the unit was the use of bikes and the golf cart. Only draw back was the internet service was not working for one day, but 360 blue fixed the problem quickly. Would stay again next year!

Property Manager Response:
What an absolutely gorgeous photo! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your WaterSound beach escape and for taking a moment to share your experience. We apologize for the issue with the internet, but we're glad you contacted us and that we were able to get it quickly up and running. We are happy to hear this minor issue didn't stop you from enjoying your stay to the fullest! It was such a pleasure to have you, we would love to have you back next year!

June 2014 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 06/23/2014
Emmie Horvath

We love Watersound and it is our favorite place on 30A. We were there the week of June 14th and our weather was just perfect. Water was clear and we just loved our time there. Many more good things than bad but we had a few problems. I don't like posting negative comments, but there were a few that made our stay less enjoyable. One, the ice maker in the fridge did not work. 360 brought bagged ice to us, but not having an ice maker is a drag. There was no dish rag or oven mitts in the unit. We bought some and left them...again, a minor deal but a hassle nonetheless. The biggest issue was a terrible smell in the lower level of the unit. Hit you like a sledge hammer as soon as you walked in. We bought a plug-in but that was just no match. Maintenance came twice and the consensus was that there must've been a dead animal somewhere. Although 360 came out twice, the bad smell was there the entire week. When you pay what it costs to stay here, that bad smell was just disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
We love to see those smiling, happy faces! We are sorry you ran into a few hiccups during your stay . We are happy to report that the ice maker has been repaired and is now fully operational. We've also replenished some of the kitchen items that needed to be in place. Last, but not least, the source of the odor was located and eliminated during your stay, so that should no longer be an issue either. We are glad that these issues didn't stop you from enjoying your stay and we hope you'll be back next year for a much fresher stay!

When you book a stay with 360 Blue, you get access to a world class vacation with the area’s most extraordinary eco-tourism adventures and family friendly experiences. We have a variety of activities from half day to full day experiences and we’ve handpicked every detail – door to door luxury transportation, kid’s camps, stand-up paddling adventures and much more! Book your perfect getaway then let our guest ambassadors help you plan your adventures!

Western Lake

SUP

Arnetts

Arnetts Trail Rides

Sunset Cruise

Pontoon Food

Yoga on the beach

Yoga on the beach experience

Morrison Springs

Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required
Arrival Date is required
Departure Date is required
Yes, I would like to receive email updates

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!