watersound-west-14-planters-moon-court WaterSound West 14 Planters Moon Court

WaterSound West 14 Planters Moon Court

 
Outdoor Living Area
Outdoor Living Area
Outdoor Living Area
Front of the House
Front of the House
Front of the House
First Floor: Living Room
First Floor: Living Room
First Floor: Living Room
First Floor: Living Room
First Floor: Living Room
First Floor: Living Room
First Floor: Dining Area
First Floor: Dining Area
First Floor: Dining Area
First Floor: Kitchen
First Floor: Kitchen
First Floor: Kitchen
First Floor: Kitchen
First Floor: Kitchen
First Floor: Kitchen
First Floor: Kitchen
First Floor: Kitchen
First Floor: Kitchen
First Floor Hall Bathroom
First Floor Hall Bathroom
First Floor Hall Bathroom
First Floor: Guest Bathroom
First Floor: Guest Bathroom
First Floor: Guest Bathroom
Second Floor: Living Room with Sleeper Sofa
Second Floor: Living Room with Sleeper Sofa
Second Floor: Living Room with Sleeper Sofa
Outdoor Living Area
Outdoor Living Area
Outdoor Living Area

If you are looking for an amazing getaway in WaterSound, this Nantucket inspired coastal retreat on Planters Moon Court is definitely for you! This beautiful 5 bedroom/5.5 bath custom home boasts an open floor plan with high end finishes which include Walnut wood floors throughout, walk in closets in every bedroom, a gas fireplace in the outdoor living space for gathering around after a long day at the beach, a Bosch refrigerator and dishwasher as well as a KitchenAid Ice maker for icing the cooler down.

Nestled within green space on a large lot, 14 Planters Moon Court backs up to Deer Lake State Park which provides an unforgettable landscape with several hiking trails and some of the areas highest sand dunes. The WaterSound West Beach Neighborhood has a strolling wooden beach walkover, large pool, a park and 2 acre pond. The boardwalk that leads to the pool is directly in front of the home and the beach is just a short walk away! Call today to speak to a reservation specialist or book your stay online with 360 Blue!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

- Guest Bedroom - King bed (2)

- Guest Bedroom - King bed (2)

- Master Bedroom - King bed (2)

- Guest Bedroom - Twin over double bunk with twin trundle (4)

- Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa (2)

- Carriage House - King bed (2)

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Outdoor living area with fireplace

- Outdoor Shower

- 5 adult bikes provided

- Screened in Porches

- Backs up to Deer Lake State Park

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

- Wii Console in upstairs loft area. Console also comes with two controllers and two nunchucks.

WATERSOUND WEST AMENITIES:

- 256 acre, private, gated neighborhood beach community located directly on the Gulf of Mexico between Seaside and Rosemary Beach

- Beautiful zero-entry neighborhood pool featuring cabanas, outdoor grill and fireplace

- Horseshoe Park

- Bike and Kayak Rentals

- Boardwalk that winds through the neighborhood to the beach

- Direct access to beach (no streets to cross or steep stairs to climb)

** Bicycles are allowed in the WaterSound West Beach community on the streets. Due to safety and legal concerns, the WaterSound West HOA will no longer allow bicycles on the West Beach boardwalks. However, they are still permitted on the beach walkover, with the following provisions. (1) Bicycles must be walked from where the pavement ends at the clubhouse to the entrance of the beach walkover, where the railing begins; and (2) Bicycles must be ridden at the lowest possible speed while on the beach walkover. **

Golf Carts: IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW.

- Unfortunately due to HOA rules the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.

- If the home you are renting has a golf cart provided by the owner then please be aware of the golf cart rules and regulations.

- If we have not received the proper insurance and driver’s license information then YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE GOLF CART.

- Lastly, if a person without a valid driver's license is found to have operated the golf cart provided, or is found driving in a reckless manner then the guest will be fined a $750.00 charge to the account provided on the reservation.

  • 5 Bedrooms
    5½ Baths
    Air Conditioning
    Bikes
    Blu-ray Player
    CD Player
    Cable TV
    Carriage House
    Ceiling Fans
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
  • Cookware
    DVD Player
    Deck
    Dish Washer
    Full Kitchen
    Gas Grill
    House
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
    Outdoor Fireplace
  • Pack n Play
    Patio
    Private House
    Private Parking
    Refrigerator
    Shared Pool
    Sleeps: 12
    Toaster
    Washer & Dryer
    Wii
    Wine Cooler
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

15 15

Overall Rating:

4.5333 4.5333
March 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 04/04/2017
Renee Kotte

Our party of 8 had a lovely stay at 14 Planters Moon Court . The house is beautiful and was very comfortable with great spaces to visit with family; from the indoor family kitchen area to the outdoor fireplace area and especially the screened in porches- loved them! We did have some hiccups on arrival- house could definitely been cleaner upon arrival, second floor air conditioner was not working and carriage room air conditioner was dripping water onto floor. Also, It should be made clear when booking at Watersound West that your party only has access to Watersound West amenities. 360 Blue was very professional and quick to respond to these issues and ensure we were enjoying our stay! All bathrooms had travel amenities - shampoo, conditioner, soaps- which was a nice surprise. The beach is a bit of a hike but a beautiful hike and well worth it! The bikes are a must and would recommend rental of a bike cart to carry coolers, bags, etc.

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy your family enjoyed your time here! We are so sorry for the hiccups during your stay. We are always working hard to make sure things don't go wrong and to handle them quickly when we do. We look forward to having you back soon!

August 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/22/2016
Greg Tomek

We had a great time. The house was very comfortable for the 11 of us. The beach is a walk but worth it. Beautiful pool with zero entry for the kids.

Property Manager Response:
Looks like everyone is enjoying some time in the sand! We are so glad that you had such an amazing stay. We hope to see you back at the beach soon!

August 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/14/2016
Spencer Greer

The house was absolutely amazing. It had everything we needed for our stay. we had 4 families and 12 people total and we had more than enough room. Other than the construction next door our stay was great!

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay! We hope to see you all back next year!

July 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/09/2016
Dawn Gray

We had four families that met to share this house. A total of nine adults and two children (one year old and 10 month old). The cribs and beach chairs were ordered using through their concierge services. They were delivered timely. It was awesome! The bedrooms had all king size beds except one which was very comfortable. We did have trouble with the air conditioner but we reported it and a repairman was sent very timely. The walk to the beach is a little long with small kids but we did utilize the bikes. Pool and home was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. We also enjoyed going to The Hub for dinner, music and ice cream. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Property Manager Response:
It looks like you guys had a great time. We understand how important it is to keep our guests cool and comfortable on these summer months! We will definitely love to have you stay with us again.

October 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/11/2015
Linda Marahall

Our family completely enjoyed our stay at Watersound West 14 Planters Moon Court. Beautifully decorated, couches and beds were extremely comfortable. Loved the outdoor area with fireplace. Beach access was nearby. Pool area was awesome. Enjoyed the bikes that were available for our use. Ready to come back!

Property Manager Response:
Sounds like you were able to take advantage of the many amenities that home has to offer. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and we can't wait to have you back again!

August 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/23/2015
Lori Knight

What a wonderful stay! We arrived to a darling home with a lovely welcome basket and 5 working bikes (and a trailer perfect for hauling small children or beach toys) ready to go. During our stay, the owners had fresh donuts and milk drlivered to the door. Definitely a sweet surprise. Our family has stayed in Watercolor, Seaside and Watersound for the last 10 years. As a large family (8 children), we need a home and a neighborhood that comfortably accomodates all of us and the variety of ages. Watersound West and 14 Planters Moon did just that! Access to the beach was a simple shot straight down the boardwalk, as was the community pool. The cul-de-sac was perfect for our small ones to ride bikes without traffic. Thanks for a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
We're so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at WaterSound West 14 Planters Moon! The home and its location have so much to offer everyone! We're glad the kids enjoyed exploring on the bikes! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to have you back soon!

August 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 08/08/2015
Marcela Secco

We went with a group of friends and children and loved the house. Its very safe for children and having separate bedrooms give all some privacy. Small kids loved the lagoon best of all, in general the beach is excellent for families and not crowded. The national park nearby makes it all green and the bikes are a must to come back and forth from the beach because its far. Dishwasher was broken we were told it was going to be repaired next day but nobody showed up, so we had to hand wash all week that was a downfall. There was a few neatness small issues but nothing major.

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful picture of the sugar sand dunes! Thank you so much for taking the time to share! This home and community have so much to offer the whole family! We're happy to hear the bikes were a big hit! The dishwasher was looked at by our maintenance team, however a part needed to be ordered for the necessary repair. We apologize greatly that the dishwasher did not get fixed during your stay. The part has since arrived and the dishwasher is now working as designed! Thank you again for sharing and for staying with 360 Blue!

July 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/25/2015
Benjamin Silverberg

Our party of 10 was very comfortable in this great house in a very nice beach neighborhood. Loved having an ice maker! We're also thankful for the bikes provided by 360 Blue which we used to get to the beach everyday.

Property Manager Response:
Looks like the start to an amazing sand castle! We're happy you enjoyed the house bikes cruising around the community and to the beach! Thank you!

June 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 1 5
Review Date: 06/20/2015
Debbie Brown

Do not rent this house!!! It has not been taken care of . The AC mn was here 6 or 7 times . Our children took there shoes off and walked on the beautiful wood floors there feet turned filthy black . We found several roaches in the kitchen. THE CARRIAGE HOUSE AC went completely out . We returned home from dinner to find the AC repair man left the door open to the carriage house and let it feel up with bugs. This vacation has turned into a nightmare and 360 blue does not care.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for all your feedback. We apologize greatly for all the troubles with the air conditioning unit and the little pests that found their way into the home. The air conditioning has since been fixed and the home has been cleared by its professional pest control team. We care greatly about each and every guest experience and strive to make every single one memorable and enjoyable.

March 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/03/2015
Tammy Franco

We loved our stay at this lovely home. The location and weather could not have been better. We biked every where! Things we liked: the location, the bedding was very comfortable and the home was very spacious. Also enjoyed the outdoor space and the bikes. Suggestions: window coverings, especially in the master closet and bathroom, nice to include beach chairs and wood for outdoor fire pit. Indoor fireplace would be nice on cold nights. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. 360 Blue was wonderful to work with. The emails and website was extremely easy to use. Shout out to Charity! Thank you for all your help.

Property Manager Response:
What a great picture! Glad you made good use of the bikes! Thank you so much for suggestions, we will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate teams! We hope to have you back for another visit!

March 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/27/2015
David Ashworth

Great vacation rental. 360 Blue did a wonderful job...house was super clean.. Watersound West is a wonderful family vacation spot...with fantastic beaches and community pool. Hoper to be back!

Property Manager Response:
Looks like he is enjoying the beach! We're proud to have lived up to our tagline "Exceptional properties, exceptional service." We hope to have you back soon!

October 2014 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/12/2014
Richelle Harper

Thank you for the memories that our family made while staying at this beautiful property during our children's Fall Break. This house is summed up in one word...AMAZING! It was very clean, comortable, beautifully decorated and spacious. I felt as if I were a guest in someone's home as opposed to staying in a rental property. The porches in this house are so inviting that we spent everynight by a fire playing games and hanging out with the family. The house offers lots of privacy being that it is nestled between a nature preserve area and a green space. Not only did we take advantage of the peace and quiet of this lovely home, but we also had easy and convenient beach access. We also loved that it was so close to all the amenities that we needed. This house has it all. We will definitely be coming back!

July 2014 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/29/2014
Frank Marullo

Beautiful house. We had a great time alrhough the BBQ was filthy on arrival, it was changed for a brand new one two days later. A/C couldnt keep the house cool.

Property Manager Response:
What a lovely sandcastle! Someone certainly has skills! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your summer vacation and for taking a moment to share your experience. We are sorry to hear of the minor inconveniences you experienced during your stay, though we are happy they didn't stop you from enjoying your stay. We are glad we were able to get the grill replaced so that you were able to use it during your stay. The AC unit in question (this home has 3 in the main house plus an additional in the carriage house) was serviced and freon added so it should be nice and cool now. We hope you'll be back next year for a cooler stay. We'd love to have you again!

May 2014 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/31/2014
Debbie Bodenhamer

We enjoyed the home and our stay very much! There were a few kinks to work out upon our arrival but 360* were very responsive and worked things out quickly.

Property Manager Response:
Looks like these girls are thoroughly enjoying a little fun in the sun. Thanks for sharing! We are so glad that you called and we were able to quickly get your vacation back on track. Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue! We can't wait to have you back soon!

May 2014 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/12/2014
Todd Nicholas

We had ana amazong time at 14 planters moon court. As our party came down for weekend wedding festivities, our party got to enjoy easy beach/ pool access, a clean and amazing home with all the features that made this a home away fron home.

Property Manager Response:
Beautiful photo! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to thoroughly experience all the area has to offer. This is such an enchanting area for a wedding, but there's so much more to appreciate as well. It's so fantastic to know that you were able to relax and make yourself at home in our home! Hope you'll be back soon!

When you book a stay with 360 Blue, you get access to a world class vacation with the area’s most extraordinary eco-tourism adventures and family friendly experiences. We have a variety of activities from half day to full day experiences and we’ve handpicked every detail – door to door luxury transportation, kid’s camps, stand-up paddling adventures and much more! Book your perfect getaway then let our guest ambassadors help you plan your adventures!

Western Lake

SUP

Arnetts

Arnetts Trail Rides

Sunset Cruise

Pontoon Food

Yoga on the beach

Yoga on the beach experience

Morrison Springs

Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required
Arrival Date is required
Departure Date is required
Yes, I would like to receive email updates

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!